Higher Education Commission

The Higher Education Commission of the IOED is headed by the Executive President and Chairman of the Council of Governors. He is assisted by the Vice Presidents, Governor General, Central Governors, Governors and Lt. Governors, ambassadors, Special Envoys, High Commissioners, Director General, Executive Staffs and consultants paid and voluntary.

General Dr. Arvind Kumar Sharma IPC India is heading the organization as Executive President and Chairman of the Council of Governors of the IOED. He has an extensive background as an academic, and a holder of high office in UN affiliated bodies, Security agencies and International Organizations.

He also has wide-ranging experience in trade negotiations, and international economics and diplomacy.

Members of the Higher Education Commission are former and active Chancellors and Vice-Chancellors of the Universities

Higher Education Commission:
H.E. Dr. Akhilesh Kumar Pandey
(Chairman, MP Private Universities Regulatory Commission, Bhopal (MP), India)
  H.E. Dr. K.S. CHALAM (Kurmana Simha Chalam)
(Chairman of the Trust and Ex-officio Chairman of the Institute for Economic and Social Justice, Member (I/c Chair) Union Public Service Commission till 2011)
  H.E. Dr. S. S. Mantha
(Former Chairman, All India Council for Technical Education, Government of India)
  H.E. Prof. K.K. Aggarwal
(Chancellor, K R Mangalam University, Former Chancellor, Lingaya's University and Former Vice Chancellor, Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University, Delhi)
  H.E. Prof. Dr. Mohan K. Gautam
(Chancellor and President at European University of West & East)
  H.E. Prof. Dr. B. Venkateswarlu, FNAAS
(Vice-Chancellor, Vasantrao Naik Marathwada Krishi Vidyapeeth, Parbhani (Maharashtra), India)
  H.E. Prof. Dr. Daljit Singh, LLB, LL.M., Ph.D. (P.U.)
(Vice-Chancellor, Bahra University, Shimla Hills, Waknaghat-173234, District Solan, Himachal Pradesh, India)
  H.E. Prof. Dr. Gouri Dutt Sharma
(Vice Chancellor of Bilaspur University, Bilaspur, Chhattisgarh)
(Vice-Chancellor-Maharashtra Animal and Fishery Sciences University, Seminary Hills, Nagpur, Maharashtra, India)
  H.E. Prof. Dr. K. M. Bujarbaruah
(Vice Chancellor, Assam Agricultural University, Jorhat)
  H.E. Prof. Dr. Prem Sharda
(Former Vice Chancellor - Veer Narmada South Gujarat University, Surat)
  H.E. Prof. Dr. R C Maheshwari
(Former Vice Chancellor - Sardar Krushinagar Dantiwada Agricultural University (SDAU) in Banaskantha, Gujarat)
H.E. Ioannis Georgakopoulos
(General Director of Ministry Education and Religious Affairs, Athens (Greece))
  H.E. Dr. Shailendra Kumar Tamotia, B.E. (Hons), ME (Soil), D. Engg. (Hon), Honoris Causa NHRDN, FIE, FISTD, FAIMA, FIIM, FIV, MICWA, MIPM, FIChE, MIME, MICA
(Hon. Dean cum Director General & Vice Chairman Bhavan's Centre for Communication & Management)
  H.E. Sambhav Srivastava
(Sectional Head Evaluation, Association of Indian Universities New Delhi)
  H.E. Rita Arora, MBA IT and Post Graduation in Psychology
(Former Director in charge of NIELIT Delhi Center)
  H.E. Brig. Dr. V D Abraham, SM (Retd)
(Director, Laxmi Institute of Technology Sarigam, Valsad)
  H.E. Thierry Delachaux
(Managing Director - Geneva School of Diplomacy)
  H.E. Prof. Yash Pal Singh
(Eminent Professor and Educationalist)
  H.E. Dr. Laj Utreja
(Director, Institute of Global Harmony at Gandhi Vidya Mandir, Sardarshahr, Rajasthan, India)
  H.E. Prof. Dr. Sudhir Gavhane
(Professor, Department of Mass Communication & Journalism, Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Marathwada University, Aurangabad, Maharashtra)
  H.E. Dr. Ram Yatan Prasad, M. Sc, Ph. D, D. Sc, D. Sc (Colombo) FICS, FICCE, LMISCA, LMNASC
(University Professor in Chemistry, Vinoba Bhave University, Jharkhand)
  H.E. Ajit Kumar Roy
(Former Independent National Consultant (Impact Assessment) for East & North East Region of NAIP (World Bank Funded), ICAR, Krishi Anusandhan Bhawan, Pusa Road, New Delhi, India)
  H.E. Prof. Dr. Ashwani Pareek, Ph.D., FNA Sc., FNAAS
(Stress Physiology and Molecular Biology Laboratory, School of Life Sciences, Jawaharlal Nehru University, New Delhi, INDIA)
  H.E. Bill McLaughlin
(Training & Education Officer of SICA-FICA)
  H.E. Amit Jaitly
(Group Executive Director- Asia of the Eduskill Technologies Pvt. Ltd.)
  H.E. Avijeet Kumar Biswas, Gold Medalist & Awarded by the MEA
(Customer Integration Specialist at Sellermania Services, Pondicherry)
  H.E. Prof. M. K. Vajpayee
(Educationist,Adviser,President HumanityTech and AIACDA)
  H.E. Jayashree Nair Mukherjee
(Learning, Development & Training Consultant and Academic Head in the iScholar Education Services Pvt Ltd)
  H.E. Dr. Gundupagi Manjunath, B. Com., MBA, PhD
(Assistant Professor in Department of Commerce and Management in SRN Adarsh College, Chamarajpet, Bangalore)
  H.E. Veena Gaur
(Senior Manager – Curriculum & Operations Kunskapsskolan Eduventures, Gurgaon, Haryana)
  H.E. Prof. Bholanath Dutta
Founder President and Convener: Management Teachers Consortium – Global (MTC Global)
  H.E. Dr Kalpana Tej Sharma
(Founder Chairperson S News Foundation)
  H.E. Krutarth Joshi
(Principal of Little Flower’s Secondary and Higher Secondary School, Dahod Gujarat)
Dr. Arvind Kumar Sharma, India is appointed Vice-Chairman - Diplomatic Affairs Committee - DAC of Indo-OIC-Islamic Chamber of Commerce and Industry
‘Put peace above politics,’ Ban tells leaders of South Sudan
UN health agency warns El Niño may increase breeding grounds for mosquitoes spreading Zika
Board of Advisors
Executive Council
Legal Affairs Council
Security Council
Board of Governors
Foreign Relations Commission
Education and Scientific Research Commission
Agriculture and Natural Resources Commission
Environment, Tourism, Culture and Art Commission
Human Rights Commission
Public Health Commission
International Bilateral Trade Commission
Internet TV Media News Network
India-Africa ICT Knowledge Consortium
Peace Building Commission
Consortium of Higher Education
Partner Organizations
Letter from Min. of Tribal Affairs
Letter from Min. of Science
Letter from Min. of MSME
IOED Strategic Plan
Specimen of IOED HQ Agreement